09th May 2010
Has anyone who trades the forex ever heard of 2wayfx or done business with them?
They have ads on craigslist saying they are hiring traders to trade using their capital. I am a little suspicious since they are based in Cyprus. Has anyone actually worked with them and held an account?
I recently was presented a job offer from 2wayfx and have been trying to research them. Few things I found suspicious were:
1. They spelled my name wrong
2. Company claimed they were from LA, California and when I received the agreement it was from Cyprus with a P.O box in Las Vegas.
3. I did a "whois" search on them and they’ve registered through a proxy, which is a tool used to block your identity. If you’re an honest company why would you want to hide all your information, including the company name?
4. The agreement has nothing to do with trading forex, all based from a brokerage standpoint with commissions on how many people you get to open an account. The trading side of it requires a $1000 initial deposit…which is very hard to trade with plus most arcade companies implement this strategy to wash you out and take your money.
That’s what I’ve found so far, I’m still waiting for a call back. They don’t ever get back to me during working hours. (usually 5pm-8pm central time) which makes me think that they could have some type of day job in the mix.
Related Blogs
- Online Bingo Bonus, Free Bingo Bonus, Deposit Bingo Bonus | Roulette Kings
- Tey Forex Trading Software Now | Investing Blog
- Cheap 22 Quot Lcd Monitor
- It ‘can make money quickly online?
- Inking the first Doctor Who sketch card video – part two « Quit Your Day Job
- Offshore Forex Brokerage : 'The Trades of a Lifetime in 20 Minutes … | outfool.me
- Finexo Review Considering The Forex Market Place | Web Magazine Today
- Ally Bank Raise Your Rate CD: 2 Year Certificate of Deposit
- The Benefits of Advertising on Craigslist « YUG.com
- How to Open a Money Market Account « YUG.com
They have ads on craigslist saying they are hiring traders to trade using their capital. I am a little suspicious since they are based in Cyprus. Has anyone actually worked with them and held an account?
I recently was presented a job offer from 2wayfx and have been trying to research them. Few things I found suspicious were:
1. They spelled my name wrong
2. Company claimed they were from LA, California and when I received the agreement it was from Cyprus with a P.O box in Las Vegas.
3. I did a "whois" search on them and they’ve registered through a proxy, which is a tool used to block your identity. If you’re an honest company why would you want to hide all your information, including the company name?
4. The agreement has nothing to do with trading forex, all based from a brokerage standpoint with commissions on how many people you get to open an account. The trading side of it requires a $1000 initial deposit…which is very hard to trade with plus most arcade companies implement this strategy to wash you out and take your money.
That’s what I’ve found so far, I’m still waiting for a call back. They don’t ever get back to me during working hours. (usually 5pm-8pm central time) which makes me think that they could have some type of day job in the mix.
Related Blogs
- Online Bingo Bonus, Free Bingo Bonus, Deposit Bingo Bonus | Roulette Kings
- Tey Forex Trading Software Now | Investing Blog
- Cheap 22 Quot Lcd Monitor
- It ‘can make money quickly online?
- Inking the first Doctor Who sketch card video – part two « Quit Your Day Job
- Offshore Forex Brokerage : 'The Trades of a Lifetime in 20 Minutes … | outfool.me
- Finexo Review Considering The Forex Market Place | Web Magazine Today
- Ally Bank Raise Your Rate CD: 2 Year Certificate of Deposit
- The Benefits of Advertising on Craigslist « YUG.com
- How to Open a Money Market Account « YUG.com
Posted by admin under
forex trades
2 Comments »
